What happens when the same Inspection Item is uploaded two or more times? What happens if the same team member updates his / her own Inspection or if different team members update the same Inspection?
This is not uncommon for ClearMechanic clients, who have highly collaborative, fast-moving work environments. We've now made our back-end Private Dashboard clearer in these situations. If the same Inspection Item is uploaded twice, then we automatically show the newest information and "gray out" the old information.
In the example below, the "Paint & Body" Inspection Item has been updated from "Red Priority" to "Green Priority." Also, the "Engine Oil Level" Inspection Item has been updated to include a new comment, "Needs Lube Oil Filter." You can see the outdated information has been automatically grayed out, which means it will not show in the Inspection Form.